Is it bleach and is it safe?

As ever highly informative and great read

No More Bleach

Dear Internet,

I just don’t understand why people insist on clinging to arguments that have become completely ridiculous. The bleach people are mad that I keep calling their beloved Chlorine Dioxide, bleach, but what else do you call it? In all reality, I’m not chemist. I’m also not hear to convince the bleach people that they are wrong. The truth is, I’m here to present the other side of the coin, so that you, Internet, can decide for yourself. I will say that I know it isn’t the same thing as the household bleach that we use for laundry, but does that then make it “not bleach”? I don’t think so, do you?

The CDC has an Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry and here is what is says about Chlorine Dioxide:

image

So, I see where it is called a “hazardous gas” and it also says it is “used…

View original post 364 more words

Leave a Reply

